Hungarian Vizsla Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi fellow Vizsla owners!! I am a proud new owner of my boy Nash. He is 4 months old and is the love of my life (don't tell the hubby). The breeder had the pups on Iams (not sure why), I know that food isn't the best and working at Petsmart I get a discount so why not spend the extra few on the baby. We are switching him over to Natural Choice Large Breed Puppy and we are doing it very slowly but he has really bad gas problems, like it STINKS!! Should I try something else or do you think he will get used to it? He comes to work with me because I am a dog trainer, he gets to play with all the puppies in the classes and meet different people and dogs in the store and it gets embarrassing when he makes a stinker!
Let me know if anyone has had this problem or if they have any suggestions for Nash. Oh, PS we have him eating with a slow eating bowl.
Thanks!!

Attachments

·
Registered
54 Posts
Anyone who takes a look at your beautiful boy will forgive him! Mine used to stink so bad sometimes it would give me a headache!!! He would have anyone in proximity gagging!!! Have settled him on a diet and all is fine now apart from the odd suprise. Always runs off after he dies it too!!! Good luck, nash looks lovely.

·
Registered
41 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks. He is a doll. His latest trick is jumping up And biting bums!! He still has bad gas though. I have switched him back to his old food hoping that would help but nope. I am going to global pet foo tmorrow to see if they have anything to help.

·
Registered
599 Posts
I have heard that grain free helps with the gas. Kobi doesn't have too many bad farts, and he is on Fromm Surf & Turf (grain free). You might look into more grain free food. I wouldn't resort to feeding him the IAMS though, unless it's some mystery formula that is actually quality.

·
Registered
2 Posts