Hungarian Vizsla Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Happy Friday, all!

Looking for some renewed support and some advice with regards to my male vizsla who is just about 8 months old.

A little background: years before I ever knew that I would be getting a vizsla, I was sure that (under regular circumstances of course) I would not neuter any large breed dog of mine, if and when I ever got one. I have seen firsthand the impact that a pediatric or even just an early neuter has on the overall growth and health of a dog. As a biologist by trade, my science background got the best of me and hours of research later... I'll just say the issue is very complex but there are many more factors for me to consider than just prohibiting reproduction and controlling the animal population when it comes to neutering my dog.