Hungarian Vizsla Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:)

I'm new to the forum... I don't have a Vizsla YET, so I'll be the odd one out here I'm sure, but I will have one in a few years.... if that counts! :) I've read quite a bit about them, but I'm still learning every single day, which is definitely a good thing! I'm hoping by being on this forum, it'll help me learn even MORE :)

My name is Nikki, I turned 18 on March 23 (woot!) and I'm graduating from high school in May. I plan on going to college and getting my degree (PTA and Canine/Equine Rehabilitation), then adding my Vizsla. I've been in contact with a breeder and I'm hoping to get my V from her, hopefully it'll all work out. I've met her and 4 of her pups once, she was heading back from a Hunt Test and was passing right by my exit, so she decided to pull off and let me meet them.... It was awesome! I've got pictures too ;)

Anyways... Right now I've kinda got 2 dogs. One is ALL mine, but the other is more of a family/my brother's dog. He lives with my brother (across the yard, at that! lol), so technically I guess he is his, but I still love him and see him about every day!!

Rebel is a American Pit Bull Terrier, he turned 3 y/o in February and is pretty much awesome! We've had him since 8.5-9 weeks old and its been a great--trying at times though--journey. He's still a naughty little boy at times... ;D